Animals:Masses Running:Nil

The long run did not happen on Sunday, or on its rescheduled day of Monday. Todays intervals did not happen either, but might tomorrow, but not promising! Done lots of other things that might count as cross training-walking, eating fish ‘n’ chips, ball games on the beach, painting and going to the zoo.

I really don’t like zoos, I don’t like peering in to cages to spot shy animals, I don’t like the smells or the wasps that seem to be attracted to such places, BUT today we went to Paignton Zoo because last week they had a new baby giraffe and I LOVE giraffes!

Madam and had a lovely time spotting all kinds of wildlife, some hairy

DSCN3169 some spottyDSCN3172

some noseyDSCN3197some camouflagedDSCN3207some rude and beardyDSCN3210

some surprisingly prettyDSCN3211some delicate

DSCN3214some massiveDSCN3212

some fastDSCN3229some slowDSCN3219

some bouncyDSCN3253some machoDSCN3234

some uglyDSCN3257some pinkDSCN3264

but these of course these were the best,

DSCN3190DSCN3188

DSCN3187

DSCN3251

 

 

 

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Animals:Masses Running:Nil

  1. oh! he is so cute! ….. missing you 😦 been full on (desperate times!) still in denial re: big school (me not him!), running is very spasmodic, doing cross country a tad – love it! nearest we get to the real mcCoy (down your neck of the wood 😉 !) is Little Baddow, so even more reason to visit. Looking like I’ll be the last Springfield parent to visit – nothing changes always last always late! Love to madam and hubby 🙂 xx

  2. Red Hen says:

    Terrific pics! I am totally with you on those sucky weeks when the training plan grinds to a halt. Don`t worry, You`ll kick in again. Getting the LSR in at the weekend generally sets up the week for me pretty well, running wise. Missing it tends to put the whole schedule out of kilter.

    It`s a well known fact though, that taking great pics, keeps one`s fitness levels topped up. So don`t fret 😉

  3. abradypus says:

    Definitely the best!

  4. fortnightflo says:

    Gorgeous baby Giraffe!

Leave a Reply

