Staycation day 15….

or in other words-our last day. Yes tomorrow hubby turns in to a Dwarf and its off to work he goesimagesleaving Madam and I to continue until the new school term starts.

My morning started with a 10  mile run. This week I ran from the house and just had to put up with the hills and boy there was enough of them. I took a new route which was down roads I had never been down even in the car. Ran through some lovely woods and did not see another soul, (yes no one else up at 6 am it seems) think I might do that route again

The teenagers were actually out of bed and dressed when I got home, amazing things can happen when they are keen to get to the American Diner for brekkie, on way home!

Then there were three!

Todays excursion was to the swimming pool in Torquay that had a wave pool, a flume, but no hot pool for poor old Mum’s aching body! Fun time was had by all, followed by a walk around the seaside town. We happened upon two Gorillas like the ones I had seen with Auntie a few weeks ago, but I was very good and did not send her a picture of them with the caption ‘saw this and thought of  you’ but I was tempted though!

1g3g

Torquay is quite nice and a town under going some rejuvenation, there is still some way to go, but the harbour area is lovely and this year they have added a reasonably priced Ferris Wheel, the view from the top must be amazing.

2gand also a new Rock Walk Way that has its own blog, how cool is that? I stole this pic from them101215 055-780665

see that path, I dragged the family up there so I could take this pic for you

3

for me it was worth it, look at the glisten of the sea, but I am not sure my companions would agree!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Staycation day 15….

  1. Looks beautiful. I’m glad you had a wonderful day to end your staycation on!

  2. abradypus says:

    6am? A lie-in! Thank you for dragging everyone up the hill to take the picture. It’s beautiful.

  3. Red Hen says:

    Great pics. I like how well the larger resolution works on WP too. Nice to see Torquay. I`d heard of it but had never investigated what it looked like. Love how WP takes me places, all from the comfort of my armchair!Great run too-well done you!

  4. plustenner says:

    well done on your run!

Leave a Reply

