Second week of half marathon training done….

……but not completed!

Valid excuse 1. I walked 4.5 miles instead

Valid excuse 2. Busy with guest

Valid excuse 3. Toothache

 

Friday I went to the emergency dentist to have my roots cleaned, packed (yes this is as painful as it sounds) and dressed in an attempt to salvage tooth. This has left me with face ache and unable to eat very much except ice cream-every cloud!

Saturday was a pootle round park run with madam, followed by a 6 mile pootle round the village this morning.

This afternoon was spent crafting, not something I do very often any more but something I do enjoy and the rainy weather was a good excuse to stay in and finish a project I had been meaning to do for a while.

Bunting for the kitchenDSCN2832

with the wording there to ensure its clear which room in the house you are in!

Played around with the design a little and put cupcakes on the end bunts.

DSCN2831

Quite pleased with the result, now planning seaside bunting for the conservatory!

 

 

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Second week of half marathon training done….

  1. Red Hen says:

    Your excuses definitely beat mine but I`m thrilled to have company. Still, gotta kick ass this week. Right?

  2. plustenner says:

    love the bunting! you are a talented lady

Leave a Reply

