BOGOF

Yes time for some serious running today having slacked a bit in the mileage lately due to a summer cold, well with that almost gone it was time to ramp it up.

Run Part One:- Lunch time I did my 3 mile circuit round the village and boy it was tough I had to stop at the half way mark to stretch my calf muscles. fortunately I got in just before the heavens opened. (Was that summer last week by the way?)

Run Part Two:-Women on the Run group tonight having a last-minute change of venue due to the bad weather, which was just as well as had no idea where the first venue was, but knew it was near a pub so realised all would not be lost if I did not make it! After a warm up we were told we would run 25 minutes out 25 minutes back. Phew, I can do that I thought no problem. What they failed to say was it was 25 minutes out up hill all the way! I found myself wishing cars would come along then at least I would get to stop to let them by. How up hill was it? Well it took 15 minutes to get back dwon, that’s how up hill it was!

First day of double training not too bad but it was be interesting to see how the legs feel tomorrow.

 

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Juneathon, Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BOGOF

  1. Tubontherun says:

    Argh that hill sounds evil! Well done on getting out twice though (and dodging the rain, at least on the first run).

  2. ‘First day’ of double training??!

Leave a Reply

