Come on…..

Fancy coming on a run with me? Its a beautiful morning look at the sky

DSCN2601

Most of it will be cross-country taking in stiles, gates, fields and some fabulous scenery. Ok, let’s go. There used to be sheep in this field, now there are pigs but don’t worry this is Boris an old friend.

DSCN2229

The bluebells almost look better than they did a couple of weeks ago, but the morning sun is helping with that.

DSCN2573DSCN2575

Can you see why I like running through here? The smell is amzing isn’t it?

DSCN2576

Hard to believe that the A30 is hidden down there but you can hear the traffic now.

DSCN2578

That is Escot Church isn’t it lovely? Did you spot those rabbits scattering?

DSCN2579

It’s ok we are allowed through this field, there is a footpath and the cows don’t mind as long as you don’t get too close. DSCN2580

Are your feet wet? Mine are soaking.We are just going over the River Otter

DSCN2582

This is the nearest you will get to a waterfall on this run

DSCN2583

Mind your footing along here the path narrows, one false move and you will be down the bank in to the river and I do not have a life saving qualification

DSCN2584

Love stiles like this, you can round them!DSCN2585

Careful now on the steps please walk, no broken ankles needed this morning.DSCN2586

Time for a breather and admire the view.

DSCN2588DSCN2589

 

 

Did you hear the farmer on the other side, he said don’t go in that field over there as there was a bull and a new calf, how did he think we were going to get over there? Swim? Wade? Nice of him to tell us though.

Look at that poor cow sure hope its milking time soon.DSCN2591

Stop. Look can you see that rabbit there through that gate? rabMind the stinging nettles now, ow that one got me, can you see a dock leaf?

This is the A30DSCN2593

Now for a hill, don’t worry nearly homeDSCN2594

This is the train line to Exeter or Waterloo.DSCN2595

Home. Tea? Banana? Water?DSCN2597

Lets go and sit in the garden and admire the view.

DSCN2598 DSCN2599

Say hello to RileyDSCN2602he is the noisy one with the freckled face.

7 miles before 8 am, thats great. I really enjoyed this mornings runs, thanks for joining me, same place, same time, different route tomorrow?

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Juneathon, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Come on…..

  1. ok so I’ll just do the Asda loop again … insanely jealous now hassling husband to move house! Thank you for the virtual run – awesome 🙂 xx

  2. You’re so lucky, what a stunning place to run!

  3. Tubontherun says:

    You are also winning the most scenic run! Those bluebells are amazing!

  4. What a beautiful route, thank you! 🙂

  5. On another note, I have nominated you for the Super Sweet Blogger Award. Check out my post http://followyourheartandlifewillfollow.wordpress.com/ Happy Blogging!

  6. helsieboo says:

    Beautiful pictures!

  7. Heidi Miller says:

    Would love to join you, all I managed before 8am this morn, was a twitter update – fab photos, so nice to be ale to see what there up to, and my ironing ! Your start to the day seems far more civilised – you lucky so and so.

    Hx

    Sent from my iPad

  8. plustenner says:

    feels like I was there 🙂

  9. I love reading blogs like this….good job! AND the second blog I’ve read tonight that included a blue square on post!

  10. femmerun says:

    Right. Road trip to your place.

  11. Red Hen says:

    Great run! Thank you!

  12. Diana says:

    Looks gorgeous, Sharon! Can hardly wait to visit, even though I won’t be running with you!!!! xoxo

  13. fortnightflo says:

    Wow that’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

