Monday

Today we were free agents with madam spending the day with her friend on the farm and operation fence erection had come to a stand still as a well known DIY shop had sold out of panels and gravel boards, so we were well and truly FREE.
Out came the walk book and a route was chosen. This started at Salcome Regis. We walked down to Salcombe Mouth

20130506-191721.jpg

20130506-191734.jpg
The mist was still with us. Then we walked up, up, up past these beauties

20130506-191833.jpg

20130506-191844.jpg
Then up, up, up through this field of dandelions

20130506-191936.jpg the mist was still with us.
We followed the coast path till we got above Sidmouth then we headed in to the woods back to the car.
Our reward for all that hard work was lunch here

20130506-192150.jpg
I was delighted to see this in the children’s play area

20130506-192246.jpg my favourite childhood play equipment and yes I had a ride!
Tomorrow I better do some running!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday

  1. Red Hen says:

    Fencing panels sold out? Guess some folk don`t know how to enjoy their public holidays! Glad you do though!

  2. fortnightflo says:

    Oh I loved that ride as a kid!!!

Leave a Reply

