Saturday

Saturday is Parkrun day and this morning despite Madam telling me it was raining and querying whether we were going to run or not (Of course Madam was my reply we won’t shrink) we pitched up with 150 others to run in the drizzle. I was concerned my legs would complain but actually they felt fine. Phew.

Results came in and its a PB for her and a PB for me!! Madam shaved an incredible 30 seconds off last weeks amazing time. Next week I am sticking to her like glue!!

This weekend we are replacing a fence in our garden so after we got home we did some work including painting a fence panel. Believe me there is nothing more tedious than painting a fence panel other than maybe watching it dry!!

We took the afternoon off and as it was windy we headed in land to Lydford Gorge. This has the largest waterfall in the south-west. The White Lady Waterfall.

DSCN2403

You walk one side of the Gorge to the Falls then back the other. Lots to look at, lots of flowers.

DSCN2402DSCN2396

DSCN2395 were spotted.

Some lichenDSCN2433 a mother and her brood

DSCN2420clear waterDSCN2451

all this followed by dinner at a local Pub.

Another great day. Tomorrow I fear there will be more painting of fence panels. Will post photos of that tomorrow!!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Saturday

  1. Red Hen says:

    Oh I know the fence panel painting pain!
    The PB makes up for it though!Well done!

  2. Tubontherun says:

    Well done on your PB! I’m off out for my “long run” today, so should have an idea of how fast I am going so I’ll know whether I will be Parkrun ready soon. Enjoy the sunshine!

  3. plustenner says:

    how pretty!!! well done you and madam on your pb’s!! There must be something about parkrun 13 days after a marathon as I got a pb last week too 🙂

  4. abradypus says:

    Well done on your pb’s 🙂

  5. fortnightflo says:

    Stop it! I don’t mean the PB, I mean the photos of amazing scenery!

  6. zoecakes says:

    Well done to both you and madam on your PBs 🙂

Leave a Reply

