Madam

Todays blog is dedicated to Madam. Madam who got a PB at her parkrun yesterday beating her previous time by an amazing 78 seconds which shows running without her mum and in converse trainers (having left her running trainers at school) makes her faster but makes me worried about next weeks run and trying to beat that. Help!

Madam is a very caring child (believe me she’s by no means angelic though) and I wanted to share with you what greeted me when I walked through the door last weekend after running the London Marathon and the subsequent 2.5 hour drive back to Devon, this was all her own work.

The poster below was hanging on the banister…..

DSCN2310

(I did collect the kisses by confused about how to get the .2!)

DSCN2311

Following the arrow there was a finishing line on the carpet that I had to cross!

DSCN2312

Bad news indeed, home to two troubles and a bottle of fake cider or cyder if you speak Devonish! Here is the bottle…..

DSCN2313This says ‘Cyder for mums who ran the marathon! If you want 2 bottles then go out and run another 10’ (Ok I might have exaggerated the caring! She has a sense of humour though.)

In the kitchen was…….

DSCN2314dinner. (sadly did not feel like any of it)

Lastly there was this, that just made me cry…..

DSCN2315

Please note a pillow for feet and head-perfect!

Madam 1 and Madam 2 have, like all children their strengths, but when I am old (older) and getting past my sell by date its Madam 3 that I will want looking after me!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in virgin london marathon 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Madam

  1. plustenner says:

    Oh, that is just so lovely, I have tears in my eyes xxx
    Well done on the PB madam 3

  2. Awwww….. 🙂
    I fancy some cyder now.

    And we’ll done, you!

  3. Red Hen says:

    What a lovely girl! What age is she? She went to so much effort, bless her. Yes, you`re sorted for life with that one!

  4. That is soooo sweet! Chester tried but was beaten by his dad’s efforts to pamper his exhausted wife – yep poor husband fell asleep on the sofa soon as we got in exhausted from dashing around London trying to spot me……. !!

  5. PS well done Miss Wells on an amazing PB, the boys are shaking in their trainers!

Leave a Reply

