Looking forward!

Before Christmas I can’t think beyond the 25th December, before a holiday I can’t think beyond it, today I tried to think beyond VLM, (I do find it I think about it every waking moment).

What am I looking forward to after the 21st April?

  • Choosing when and if to run.
  • Staying in when the weather is awful, post-poning that run for fairer weather.
  • Running three times a week not five.
  • Sleeping a little longer on Sundays.
  • Not doing so much washing.
  • Being able to cut my toe nails without a hack saw and protective eye wear!
  • I plan on eating chocolate and lots of it, have sworn off it due to stomach issues.
  • Eating brown bread (fibre is dangerous when running)
  • Drinking two glasses of wine and not worry about dehydrating on next days run.
  • Reading a book or magazine that is NOT about running.

Maybe I should write a follow up blog to this about what I shall miss after the 21st April I feel that one might be a lot shorter!

Tonight’s run saw me return to the hills around the village and boy did my calves moan at me for the first half of the run. First time I have run out in to the country since the clocks changed, it was nice and glad the wind that was present on our shopping trip in Exeter had disappeared.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in virgin london marathon 2013 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Looking forward!

  1. It will be worth it. All done soon!

  2. Red Hen says:

    Nearly there now! And when you get to that starting line you know you WILL finish.

  3. emmarossruns says:

    This is so true. My bf and I have a long weekend booked from the Thursday after the marathon to go to Barcelona -a kind of 2nd anniversary treat – I’ve never been and I am excited about it but really can’t even think about it until the marathon is over – its all consuming just now!

  4. paigesato says:

    I can’t wait to read your race report! You’re going to do great!

  5. Diana says:

    Ernie’s Birthday is April 22nd.,….AFTER your fun you can have a big piece of cake to celebrate your race AND Ernie’s 82nd!!! Go Sharon GO!!!!! Good for you!!!! xoxoxo

  6. abradypus says:

    I’d join you in all of that… Had I not foolishly entered an even longer race in May 😦

  7. plustenner says:

    so true!!

Leave a Reply

