Panic!

Last week my number for Virgin London Marathon arrived on the door mat.
Obviously I realise I am running VLM this year after all that’s why I am out
pounding the streets five days a week, but on opening the package I was
overcome by the overwhelming desire to visit the small room in the house.

20130325-195937.jpg
I called the VLM office as could not work out which start I was going from (obviously its with the Elite!) this was fatal as they played the theme tune for the marathon while I was on hold, by the time I got to talk to someone the tears were streaming down my face, it always makes me emotional. I was definitely beginning to PANIC!
Not sure which route to take should I

20130325-201859.jpg
Admittedly not my style I am too stubborn for that or I could

20130325-202019.jpg
But the trouble with this option is that it involves the ‘r word’.
This is definitely a possibility though!

20130325-202438.jpg

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Panic!

  1. Panic now and you’ll be beautifully calm and in control on the day! As my Husband would say, this is a speed wobble, you’ll come right and then you’ll love it and look forward to it (this is what I tell myself anyway when I realise the enormity of some of my running decisions). All the best!

  2. plustenner says:

    you will be awesome on the day, panic = extra adrenalin – and I will be at mile 23 to cheer you on xx

  3. paigesato says:

    Feel panic, but just run faster! You’ll do great!

  4. ilovelucca says:

    you will be sweet….we will all be thinking off you and don’t worry, i will down a few stiff ones for you!!

  5. Don’t listen to the music…it’s a trap!
    Not long now. Butterflies are good … They make you lighter.

  6. emmarossruns says:

    Great post! I may be ‘borrowing’ your first picture!
    I’m not panicing as such – I think I’m still in denial…….

  7. fortnightflo says:

    Brilliant if you are anything like me you’ll see Alma and burst into tears!! You will be AMAZING!! You have done the training and you had the SHOES!!!

  8. abradypus says:

    You’re used to running on Devon Hills. London will be a doddle:-)

Leave a Reply

