The week so far

Monday:-the weather was lovely, I wanted to go for a run, the legs said NO
Tuesday:-the weather was nice then cloudy then nice, I ran a ‘steady’ 4 mile during the cloudy part, with every part of my body hurting.
Wednesday:-the weather was drizzly, I did not really want to go out it in, and then I got a text that the Women on the Run leaders were ill and the normal club would not be held, instead a group were meeting as usual for a run. I was very tempted to stay in, but bit the bullet and went and joined them for a laughter and chat filled run.
Thursday:-the weather was horrendous, all day it has rained, I’m talking biblical proportions. I had to run, the training plan said so. As it was Harriers night for madam I left her to run around the track in the rain whilst I ran around the car park in the rain. No ordinary rain was this, no it was lashing, driving, skin hurting rain, coupled with wind. I did Chrissie Wellington’s audio fuel workout, she kept telling me to run happy with passion! Well I had a few choice words to say to her about that I can tell you, no passion, no happiness in those conditions no not at all. By the end I was drenched and cold and not for the first time contemplated my sanity! Madam came out looking exactly like a drowned rat, but a happy one, you see that is the difference between children and adults, they just don’t care about the weather.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in virgin london marathon 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The week so far

  1. I’m impressed with your commitment to the training plan! I love running in the rain, but I don’t like STARTING to run in the rain. If it comes on slowly I’m happy.
    I doubt this will be the last of your rainy runs… Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

