Should have procrastinated

Hubby’s motto is ‘why do something now if you can put it off till later’!

This morning I should have adopted that mindset, instead I reached home at 6.30 a.m, having done a 40 minute interval session in the dark, foggy, minus temperature early hour. Oh how I kicked myself when the day became warm and sunny, the first time ever I regretted getting my run out of the way early. When I mentioned this to a certain blogger she un sloth like but very ultra marathoner like suggested another run! I considered this for a nano second but with a half coming up on Saturday and running group tomorrow realised this might be a tad foolish, but was tempted.

I did enjoy half an hour in the sun acting as crowd control on the corner of a square supervising 7 to 11 yr olds during a running training session. Success achieved no injuries on my watch!

Pleased to say Oscar the cat has made friends in the neighbourhood.

20130305-210529.jpg
Of course he feels safer having the glass between them! Madam has named the friend Basil and I think it looks like one too, however she insists its a girl!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in virgin london marathon 2013 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Should have procrastinated

  1. abradypus says:

    If you ever fancy lessons in procrastination then I am your woman! Though I procrastinated so much that the sun had been and gone by the time I got out.

  2. ilovelucca says:

    ha ha…procrastination must be a hubby thing…mine is like that too to my eternal frustration being a why put off today type of girl….
    Basil is not looking impressed!!

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Yup basil looks like a gal to me too!

Leave a Reply

