Cold Cross Country followed by cold windy hills

This afternoon saw me take Madam to represent her new school for the first time at cross-country.

It was seemingly a nice day but that wind was cold. It was muddy.

4

and this is just where us parents stood the course must have been a lot worse and even had a stream to run through. Action shots of madam…

12she was pleased with her 20th place as was I, she did very well and enjoyed it, was nice to see her interact with her new class mates also.

3after two hours standing out in it I was frozen and wanted to go to my Women on the Run group as much as I want to go to the moon. (incase you’re wondering not interested in space travel AT ALL!)

I did go and I parked at the start of town and run to the car park where we meet, not bad for someone who did not want to go out. The leader told us we were going to do a hilly tour of town. I pointed out that every run in Devon was hilly no matter where you run, but this was deliberate hills going up one several times incorporating it in a loop. It was a good run and nice to run with people for a change I always feel faster and it seems not so hard either. I feel stronger and fitter also. Why is that?

5 hilly miles done I even resisted the chance to jump in my car when we passed it and went back to the start before heading back uphill to the car and home.

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in virgin london marathon 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cold Cross Country followed by cold windy hills

  1. nice one katelyn 🙂 I loved cross country when I was Kate’s age, oohhh next challenge?! sharon you’re scaring me with this hill regime you’re gonna be like ironman material by the time LVM comes round!

  2. ilovelucca says:

    go madam!! and mum:)

  3. abradypus says:

    Well done Madam and well done you 🙂

  4. plustenner says:

    congratulations speedy madam xx

Leave a Reply

