Can’t think of a good title!

As it was warm here in the south-west, registering a barmy four degrees on the thermometer (not that I am gloating) I decided on a morning run. The plan was to run out 3 miles, turn around and head home. Thus running down my favourite hill, which by the way is almost a mile long. A mile long hill? That is insane. Well insane on the up but fabulous on the down.
Oh but my bumbottom hurt after last nights hill reps. Why at the age of 40? Do I still think of bum as a naughty word I have no idea, madam would not think twice about saying it a bit like the word fart that’s another naughty one! Anyway I digress, my muscles hurt for the first time this Janathon all due to last nights session and in fairness to my bottom it had only been just over 12 hours since since those hill reps.
I managed 5 miles, only a little short.

Tonight I took madam to Exeter Harriers Juniors for her first session. Oh if I could bottle those rosy cheeks, that smile, that glow, that chatter in the car on the way home then I would for another day when life is not going so well. She loved it! Hooray. Olympic Legacy that’s what this is, in her mind she will be an Olympian, just like her Grandad and just like those athletes she saw this summer and you know what, she is such a determined little girl I don’t doubt for a moment that she will get there.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Janathon, virgin london marathon 2013 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Can’t think of a good title!

  1. plustenner says:

    I don’t doubt it either! Well done madam đŸ™‚

  2. Mavis hall says:

    GD says well done Madam – here’s to the next time?

  3. abradypus says:

    MIle long hill sounds evil. You’re hardcore for running it.

Leave a Reply

