Things I learnt yesterday

  • It might be autumn but winter has arrived
  • There is running in the rain and running in the rain two different things, one being rain other being torrential downpour
  • When I tell madam the rain wont hurt her I am deceiving her-it can
  • Steeplechase is something I will never take up as cold wet frozen toes are hard to run with
  • Run on the side of the path furthest from the road or risk a freezing cold shower which each passing car
  • Reading ‘Women’s Marathon Training Guide’ should count as miles run
  • There are some times when you should just not run even if you are training for VLM and yesterday was one of them
  • If I had waited half an hour it would have been a different totally!
About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things I learnt yesterday

  1. plustenner says:

    am totally with you! rest days and research are very important 🙂

  2. abradypus says:

    Reading ‘Women’s Marathon Training Guide’ so definitely counts as training. Doesn’t it?

  3. Browsing for new kit counts as winter training too!

  4. fortnightflo says:

    hehehe anything internet/book/shop related to do with running counts as mies defo!

Leave a Reply

