Panic running!

My last post was entitled ‘not much running‘ from that I have moved on to ‘panic running‘.

Why the turnabout?

This is why……

20121006-195753.jpg

Huge mixed feelings when this plopped on to my door mat. Now I knew I would get a place next year due to the 6 times a reject rule, but I secretly hoped I guess that vlm would mess up and I would have to wait another year, no such luck. Guess you should be wary of what you wish for or in this case be careful what you enter!

The bad news (?) arrived Friday, Saturday I ran 7 miles with my running buddy, Monday 9 miles during which my calf muscles complained for most of it (fortunately mind over matter worked), Tuesday I did a fartlek session of a sorts for 3 mies, today I managed 10 miles.

That’s almost 30 miles in one week, yep I am panicking! As well as aching. As well as starving. As well as thirsty.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in virgin london marathon 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Panic running!

  1. John says:

    Good luck with the training, don’t panic!

  2. Jogalog says:

    Well done! I’ve also got a place due to the 6 times reject rule. It’ll be the day before my daughter’s 1st birthday and not having run for over a year I’m also panicing.

  3. plustenner says:

    brilliant! so happy for you, and we will all be there to cheer you on!! Don’t panic, the real training only starts in December, just ease yourself back into it, don’t want to pick up an injury 😀

  4. fortnightflo says:

    Yay I’ll either be supporting you or trailing behind! Good running 30 miles in a week!

Leave a Reply

