The sun has got his hat on…….

hip hip hooray, the sun has got his hat on so it’s a run and beach day today.

Finally I managed a run, approximately 5 miles but more importantly I kept going up the three hills on the way back, hip hip hooray. I saw lots of people out walking their dogs (at 7 am!) I heard one runner behind me but was saved the humiliation of him passing me as he turned off (phew), it was a lovely peaceful run. This continued when I entered the flat as the occupants were still asleep!

We headed (when they finally got up) to our favourite beach from last year-Mawgan Porth. Once donning her wet suit madam was in the surf within seconds and joined shortly after by her father leaving me to read my book in peace-bliss. The beach is vast and the tide does not come in too quickly and has lots of shallow pools to paddle in with mediterranean temperature water in which was perfect for me to put my toes in.

and here is the proof that the weather in Cornwall is nice

sometimes!

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The sun has got his hat on…….

  1. zoecakes says:

    It’s funny how your memory plays tricks on you – looking back on my childhood growing up in Cornwall it was always sunny, although I doubt that really was the case! 🙂

  2. plustenner says:

    looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

