Beautiful day

This morning the sun was shining and the sky fairly cloudless (for Cornwall) so we set off to the beach. We went up the coast to Perran Sands at Perranthanoe. This Is a lovely flat beach.
Madam had a couple of hours in the sea until she began to get blisters from holding the bodyboard.
She then decided to recreate St Michaels Mount in the sand

20120814-182218.jpg
Then it was my job to dig a trench to the advancing tide to get water around it.

20120814-182317.jpgSuccess!!
The beach became non existent by around 2 pm so we headed back to the car.
I changed quickly in the loos in to my running gear and headed back to the flat along the coastal path, this was very much a trail run and even more of an obstacle course.
I clambered over a couple of these

20120814-182601.jpg
Stumbled over rocks both on and off the beach when I lost the coastal path and squeezed through this

20120814-182903.jpg
No land speed records yet again but it was fun and quite an adventure.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beautiful day

  1. fortnightflo says:

    Cool trail, and very accurate depiction of st micaels mound!

  2. Helen says:

    Hoorah! You’re in Cornwall! I’m from Cornwall. I like St Michael’s Mount.

    I must now insist on the following:

    You must eat a saffron bun.
    You must have a pasty from Oggy Oggy Oggy Pasty Company.
    If you have a cream tea, jam before cream. Ta!

  3. plustenner says:

    great sandcastle – and well done on your run!

Leave a Reply

