London 2012

Tuesday saw me awaken at 5 am with excitement, this was the day I had waited and longed for,  for what seems like forever, it was the day I was going to the Olympics.

Patriotic wear was the name of the day to cheer on Team GB, even the lips joined in which caused a stir at the park and many comments, eating without removing it was tricky!

We were in the park nice and early and got in to the stadium at 8 am in fact it looks like we were the first ones in there.

Our seats were high up under the flag of one of the countries I am a citizen of!!

The flame is as amazing as anticipated but very warm to sit by I would think, great on a cool day not so good on a warm one.

 I love that they had this on one of the big screens:-

All too often the emphasis on the Olympians is to get a medal, but really I think to just partake would be an incredible experience.

This young man did not do so well but we were pleased to be able to see him

I am a huge fan of Mr Bolt’s and to be able to see him run the 200 metres so effortlessly was an absolute thrill for me. (Oh to be able to run like that)

Wow!!

The Park was incredible the atmosphere beyond belief, we watched on the big screens two lots of Gold medals be presented, I stood sang waved my flag and cried!!!

A day I will remember forever and I hope madam will too.

I will be sad when it is all over but also relived that I do not have to plan my day around the Olympic schedule.

Heres hoping Usain gets a World record in the 200 metres. Can’t wait.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to London 2012

  1. plustenner says:

    I never realised you were there the same day as us!!!!! We must have been sitting near you as well 😦

  2. fortnightflo says:

    Fabulous pics and write up hon – well jel you got to go in the main stadium. Love the lips great that you got so into it!

Leave a Reply

