Day 26-loosing it

Today I cycled to and from work and for the first time ever wore a cycle helmet. It did not feel as bad as I thought it would but think I need to loosen the chin strap as felt like I was been strangled. Considered undoing the strap till I realised this would defeat the object of wearing it.
Tonight I felt i was going mad and can only blame the tight bike helmet for this, can possibly be the after effects of a busy day at work or having lots on my mind but this is how things went-
On cleaning up kitchen I found a mug with milk in the bottom, I don’t remember pouring the milk or getting it out of the fridge. I stuck my finger in the liquid and as it was still cold realised I must have just poured it. Oh dear. Then I added water only to realise a little while later that to make a cup of tea it’s quite important to add a tea bag! Oh dear. Added bag, stirred and took though to drink in front of news. After news went in search of cup of tea discovered it-cold. Oh dear, oh dear oh dear.
Missing in action-shaz’s marbles if found please return!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Juneathon and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 26-loosing it

  1. plustenner says:

    you definitely deserve a break x

  2. abradypus says:

    Maybe you have kitchen gremlins.

  3. fortnightflo says:

    oh dear – you are getting on a bit though – ts probably to be expected 😉

Leave a Reply

