Day-16 walking talking shaz

Headed out in the wind this afternoon and if I am honest I had no intention of running. I took my mobile with me so I could have a chat with my very dear friend. I needed a girlie chat, I needed to unburden and as usual she was there with a listening ear and sound advice. Where would we be without our friends? I did manage to walk and talk for two miles and felt so much better for it!
I got home to find my running buddy had dropped off a book for me entitled ‘what I talk about when I talk about running’ written by Haruki Murakami looks a good read but must finish my present book first. Talking of which here is today’s quote from ‘keep on running’:- ‘it became addictive, but part of that addiction, I started to realise, was the simple fact that I always felt better for a run’ well Juneathoners I think he’s right isn’t he? it always feels better after a run doesn’t it? Now I must make the effort to remember that next time the duvet is clinging to my body!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Juneathon and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day-16 walking talking shaz

  1. abradypus says:

    Duvets can play strange tricks on your memory…

  2. fortnightflo says:

    I love that Murakami book – I started reading it during my first Janathon and it really inspired me. You’ll enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

