Day three-damp!

This morning I ran for the first time since before the Milton Keynes marathon with Mr
Garmin. I have not been timing my runs as I have been trying to get back on talking terms with running. After the MK marathon we had a trial separation of a week then I started back out pounding the streets very reluctantly and we certainly were not talking. In short I was sulking!

This morning I decided to rescue the Garmin from under the phone chargers as I knew I did not want to run for long as the weather was awful, so opted to do a short fast ish run, instead of the long plod ish ones I have been doing of late.

At the half way point I took my raincoat off as i was warm and was endanger of becoming much like a cook in the bag chicken. Other than that a very un eventful 3 miles. Time logged, not too bad.

Might be safe to say sulk over!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Juneathon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day three-damp!

  1. 7stoneitch says:

    I can’t imagine ever being able to run a marathon, never mind continue running afterwards! Well done you

  2. plustenner says:

    yay! hello mr Garmin 🙂

  3. abradypus says:

    Glad you’re back on speaking terms with running and Mr Garmin. Juneathon would be torture otherwise.

  4. Helen says:

    It was very yucky out there yesterday. Glad you and running are now speaking again!

  5. fortnightflo says:

    LOL love the cook in the bag anology!

Leave a Reply

