Mystery solved

I am going to alert the press for I have solved the mystery on why Victoria Beckham has a permanently miserable face and surprisingly its not because she is married to David. It is due to those shoes she wears. How have I discovered this? Well this week for the first time since I was 18 years old (no I am not going to tell you how long ago that was but its a little over 10 years!) I wore shores with heels. This pair of beauties:-

I purchased in the Debenhams sale due to what I think is a mid-life crisis it was love at first sight. They are very comfy but at the end of the day the ball of my foot was killing me, probably due to the downward pressure of my weight on it, after all it is like standing on tip toes all day. Now a realise there might be a little difference between my weight and Posh Spice’s, but how she wears heels day in day out is beyond me but must be why she is so cheerful all the time.

Anyway I digress- on to the running. Monday I did 3 miles. Tuesday was heel day in Leicester so also rest day. Wednesday was sore foot, ibuprofen and run day which entailed 1 mile jog, 3 miles at 9:15 pace (over the required pace of 9:00 oops) 1 mile jog, Thursday was 6 miles slow, thankfully today has turned out to be a rest day as tomorrow is 9 miles with my running buddy.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Milton Keynes Marathon and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mystery solved

  1. Oooooh, pretty shoes! And excellent running (obviously)!

  2. runtezza says:

    Seem to be a lot of new shoes around on the blogs at the mo — I’m sure these are the most elegant. Don’t fall off!

  3. plustenner says:

    gorgeous shoes! Those heels PS wears can not possibly be comfortable .. I read an article that apparently Manolo Blahniks are not meant to be walked in, if you wear them for a day, the soles wear out! £500+ for a pair of shoes you wear for 10 minutes on the red carpet – how the other side lives LOL! Giev me good old comfortable Clarks any day

  4. Pingback: The one in which I admit to almost going mad « Fortnightflo's Blog

  5. fortnightflo says:

    Ooooooh lovely shoes!

  6. abradypus says:

    Another week of solid training completed. Yay!

  7. zoecakes says:

    The shoes look lovely but only if you’re sitting down! 😉
    I bought heeled boots at the weekend which I then decided were too tight so returned and instead ordered a new pair of running shoes…

Leave a Reply

