Bogof

Yes today you get two runs in one blog you lucky lucky readers! This is being written on my iPad so not really sure how this will turn out!
Yesterday I did a three mile run, this was done whilst madam was at half an hour swimming lesson, not very exciting route as did not want to be too far away from pool, kept looping around the car park which may have looked very mad! Actually most definitely looked very odd.
This morning I crawled out of bed early and reluctantly. The training plan called for 1 mile jog, 2 miles in 18 minutes and 1 mile jog. I was dreading it really don’t like running fast it’s too much like hardwork, not that I’m a lazy runner you understand.
First mile went well, one mile easy? Yep can do that. Right now run like the wind, no run like the wind is behind you, no run like someone is chasing you, no run like you stole something, no run like you need the loo, no shaz just run fast and get it done with. Well managed the two miles in 18 and half minutes, so shoot me for being over by 30 seconds Mr running plan maker upper, I don’t care I was pleased with it!
Next run is 1 mile jog, 1.5 miles fast jog 400 metres (why mix up the measuring scale Mr running plan maker upper) 1.5 miles fast jog 400 metres jog 1 mile. Oh b***** !
Now where is the spell check on this thing? May have to edit later apologies!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Milton Keynes Marathon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bogof

  1. abradypus says:

    Early and reluctantly? Are you ill, or was if the thought of the 9min miles? I thought you lived for 5am.

  2. runtezza says:

    Why does whoever it is that writes training schedules overcomplicate things? My current one from the MK marathon website has me doing 60 min easy today and 1 hour easy next week in the same slot. Something deep going on there? Carpark running sounds like it could be a candidate for the next Olympics.

  3. MovingAlong says:

    Well done. I always find that the next run on the marathon schedule always looks the most daunting, but somehow the body manages to do it!

  4. jensruns2011 says:

    Sounds like you’re doing great, keep up the good work 🙂

  5. fortnightflo says:

    Haha – I have to think of the run like there are monsters and mad things chasing you and if you don’t corss th eline you’ll die…and then I still wouldn’t be anywhere near your speed! Well done on a great session

Leave a Reply

