Maybe…………………..

Flo and Hels both recently asked why I was not doing Janathon after I had blogged 3 runs for the first three days in January, (I presume they did not read the blog entitled  No Janathon for Shazruns giving compelling reason why its a negative for me in 2012) but their comments got me thinking maybe just maybe I could do it. January 4th I did not manage a run but maybe another activity could be counted so on my 5 hour journey home from up North I came up with this list of possible exercises:-

  • Up and down a flight of stairs 7 times
  • Turning on and then off the wipers in the car so much that I might have RSI
  • Constant walking around a computer suite
  • Walking on enclosed bridge over M6 in search of healthy dinner
  • Carrying bags to and from car
  • Tea drinking on finally arriving home
  • Stroking cat whilst flat out on sofa
  • Bedtime exercise – (NO) was trying three beds out in search of one where I could not hear the wind
  • Getting up, putting on coat, to brave wind, to stand the wheelie bin up

So let me know what you think does any of the above count? Today I’m ok off to the gym tonight!

Happy windy run Janathoners

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Milton Keynes Marathon and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Maybe…………………..

  1. abradypus says:

    Up and down the stairs definitely counts, but if lying on the sofa stroking the cat did then that would be the rest of my Janathon sorted!

  2. Definitely counts. Happy Janathoning!

  3. runtezza says:

    Yes, I kept thinking you seemed very busy with running and blogging for a non-Janathoner!

  4. fortnightflo says:

    Yeh I think that counts, and I did read that post but I chose to ignore it.

  5. jensruns2011 says:

    More than! Enjoy the rest of Janathon 🙂

  6. carahendry says:

    The stairs, and that bridge over the M6 counts. Its a miserable bridge. I’d rather starve than cross it to go to M and S for healthy food. Now if I was going for chocolate…

Leave a Reply

