No Janathon for Shazruns

WHY?

  1. I have the Milton Keynes marathon to train for.
  2. I need to get back to the gym.
  3. January will be manic at work.
  4. I am going to The Wirral (work)
  5. I am going to Swindon (work)
  6. I am going to Cumbria (work)
  7. I am going to Leicester after Cumbria (2 nights away with work)
  8. I am going to Ealing (work)
  9. I am going to Ilford (ok so this is not so far but 26 people on one course will be enough exercise for me thanks)
  10. I am going to Lowestoft (work)

Decision made and I hope I am forgiven for not partaking in the Janathon festivities but for my sanity I need to step back this time and watch. So whilst in various hotels across the country I will be reading your blogs, so dear Janathoner oldies and newbies make them good I may need cheering up and motivating. Enjoy!!! (Am off to pray for snow free January for us all!)

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to No Janathon for Shazruns

  1. abradypus says:

    I’ll miss your exploits, but with that calendar it sounds like a sensible decision.

  2. nicky192 says:

    ahhh bless you. What do you do to be away so much Shaz?

  3. runtezza says:

    A ha — I’m bound to win now!!!

    Sounds like you are going to have a fun-packed New Year whatever happens.

    Will be following your training for MK Marathon with great interest….

  4. zoecakes says:

    That sounds like an exhausting month – are there really enough days for all those work trips?! Good luck!

  5. With that list no wonder Janathon is impossible even for a crack of dawn runner like you! Will miss your pre-dawn exploits and blogs written before the rest of us get out of bed. Hope the marathon training goes well.

  6. fortnightflo says:

    OMG that sounds like a nightmare – any time for family?? Will be sad not to have you along for the ride but my bet is you’ll still run and post at least 3 times a week so I’ll get my Shazruns fix…

  7. jensruns2011 says:

    Sounds like a wise decision and like it’s going to be one busy month for you. Look forward to reading how your marathon training goes 🙂

  8. Pingback: Maybe………………….. | shazruns

Leave a Reply

