Not found it but know where it is!

Yep it twigged this week where the enthusiasm for running has gone. Its gone Christmas shopping! (Just as well someone has) Last December I did not run at all, like most people, I find the ‘run’ up to Christmas manically busy with trying to fit shopping in around everyone elses schedules and work, so that running is not a priority. This December however I cannot let it happen as there is a marathon to train for, but for this week I have had a break from all exercise and hope to begin again Monday.

When I was little my Mum took me to Selfridges to see Father Christmas and since 1995 I have taken firstly big madam and then middle madam with big madam and now little madam. In the beginning we used to get to the store at 9 am to be first in the queue to proceed to the Grotto. When little madam was born we had a break for a couple of years as the Grotto was no more and it was just the festive guy himself.

Now however it is a different ball game. Now you have to book a place on-line in September and this year they are charging for adults. £7 for me to see FC! I’d send her through on her own if I didn’t think that someone would call social services. So Mr Visa coughed up the £12.50 total (including booking fee) and tickets are booked for tomorrow. (Mr Bank manager its ok this will be the last year). I am wondering what I get for my £7, I think in the very least it better be a snog with the bearded guy!

Will post details on Sunday!

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not found it but know where it is!

  1. Fortnightflo says:

    Haha Mr shazruns might have something to say about a snog with the bearded guy!! Have fun x

  2. Rachel B says:

    We’ll catch up with running enthusiasm in January!
    Hope FC lives up to expectations.

  3. abradypus says:

    Enjoy!

  4. plustenner says:

    have fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

