Half term

Last week was half term this meant several things

  1. No work for me
  2. No school for madam
  3. Me busy with madam
  4. Me busy catching up on all those things I don’t get a chance to do with working all day.
  5. Meeting up with friends
  6. Shopping at Westfield
  7. Little running

In fact number seven should read ‘no‘ not ‘little‘, I have not run since last Sunday but have managed to make it to the gym twice. This week I PROMISE to do better especially with the running. I will aim to run 5 times this week and seeing as you’ve read it here I will now have to do it.

Am checking my emails hourly to see if I have managed to get in to the first event at the Olympic stadium (5 miles on 31 March). Others have heard already but with a negative. Am hoping the lack of news for me means that I have got in and they will let me know soon. Alternatively they are working their way through the list alphabetically and being a W means I am way down the list and will get my No eventually.

Do hope I get my first ‘yes’ this year.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Half term

  1. plustenner says:

    fingers crossed for you! Zoe and Stephen are ‘W’ too and have got their ‘No’ message 🙂

  2. fortnightflo says:

    OOOh that sounds promising. I completely forgot to complete my entry so I know I’m a no! Fingers crossed xx

  3. Mine was no. Fingers crossed for you

  4. zoecakes says:

    As Alma says ours was a ‘No’ – hope yours was a ‘Yes’! On the plus side we have got some Paralympic tickets after our dismal failure with the Olympic tickets! 🙂

  5. Oh half term is a marvellous, isn’t it?! I hope your day back today was OK… remember the mantra: Christmas, Easter, Summer, Christmas, Easter, Summer 😉

  6. fitartist says:

    Ooh, I didn’t realise the results were coming through – I haven’t heard yet either (surname begins with a ‘P’…).

    Yup, half-tem did exactly the same to my running, one run on the Sunday and nothing else since. Arrrghghgh! Good luck this week.

  7. abradypus says:

    Westfield Stratford you say. In that case, can you put me out of my misery and tell me what the distinguishing features of a state of the art parking space are?

    • shazruns says:

      1, Security check of boot before entering
      2. You get to drive in to Olympic park past velodrome, pool and cube to get to car parks.
      3. Are issued a token not ticket when entering car park.
      4. Nice wide aisles
      5. Nice wide spots
      6. Green lights to show free spot
      7. Red light for full spots (for those visually impaired that cant see the cars in them!)
      8. Shopping centre really hard to find when in the car park (my hubby thinks this is good!)
      9. Exit easy to find-not always the case in multi-stories

      Yep it is really ‘state of the art’ give it a go (was free too for me!)

Leave a Reply

