Busy three days

So as not to bore you too much will use bullet points and pics to keep things a bit less dull!!

Saturday

  • Gym at 6.45 (not great idea as don’t open till 7!)
  • Football training (no not me)
  • London for this :-

For those that don’t know what that is the next picture might help!

Great fun! This was hubbys birthday treat, boy I know how to spoil him!

  • Fed ducks in St James Park (pelicans not interested)
  • Dinner at Hard Rock Cafe (yummy)
  • Ice cream at scoops (fantastic ice cream parlour behind Piccadilly) (very very ymmy)

Sunday

  • Watched madam play first game with new all girls team
  • Ran 8 miles
  • Watched Doc Martin and Spooks!

Monday

  • Drove to Milton Keynes for work
  • Drove to Luton for lunch with the lovely half marathon conqueror Carla

Where we sat outside and admired this view

  • Gym on the way home

Sorry this blog does not contain a write up of a half marathon!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Busy three days

  1. abradypus says:

    Ooooh! Duck tours are on my list. Are they fun? Thank you for the pre hm encouragement – it was much appreciated.

  2. fortnightflo says:

    Oooh I’ve always fancied that too! Was fab to see you today, thanks for my flowers – think hubby was gutted he didn’t think about getting me some!

  3. runtezza says:

    You have such a full life!

Leave a Reply

