Exciting news!

In the words of the latest Fosters advert ‘that thing your thinking its not that’ waaaaaaaaaaaay too old for that malarky.

Firstly let me bore you with the running! Can you bear the suspense. Still have not done as much as I had wanted to but hubby left for work early on Thursday and today is his birthday so thought best not to get up at 4.30 instead crawled out at 5.14 (yes that 45 minutes makes all the difference) and went and did some hill reps inspired by runtezza’s blog. Ran over to my local hill which is not exactly steep but is very looooong (will measure and report back next week) ran up it 4 times with slow recover back down wanted to do it 5 times but quick glance at my watch realised I did not have time if I wanted to be home in time to make the birthday boy his cup of tea. The thought was there and so was my tea for me when I got back! Oops

Now on to my exciting news. I have been asked to test drive a new running shoe produced by skechers, it is their first ‘Professional running shoe’ (and being a professional runner and all that!) I think you will agree that they look very fab:-

Judging by the description of them where it mentions ‘efficient running’ and ‘transforming impact in to energy’ I expect I will be doing 8 minute miles in no time and of course will keep you all updated!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Exciting news!

  1. Rachel B says:

    Very exciting. Am also getting some noo shooes care of skechers to try. Will have to swap notes!
    P. S. Hill repeats before 7am… Wow

  2. fortnightflo says:

    Woohoo – me too! Do you think they clicked on one of us and got the rest from each other? I noticed that Lazy Girl running had a deleted comment from the same person that contacted me so perhaps we have her to thank (probably because of her cosmo blog award nomination…) I am gettign a mens pair tho as they don’t do lasies in size heffer…

  3. maggiee says:

    Me toooooo!!!! And looking at that picture… I can’t wait… I hope, oh so hope, that mine are pink!!! 🙂

  4. plustenner says:

    I am soooo jealous! I want some too waaaahhhh .. 🙂

  5. abradypus says:

    Ye gods, they’re pink! Have fun testing them.

  6. jensruns2011 says:

    Snap – I’m getting some to try too, hope they live up to their description! 🙂

  7. zoecakes says:

    How did you all get to try out these shoes?! They’re so pink and lovely, the shoes that fit me best are always dull boring colours never anything nice and girly! 😉

  8. runtezza says:

    Tickled pink as your skechers to have been an inspiration. Hill reps rock!

Leave a Reply

