The plan was to run last night but due to health and safety this was postponed. It was my health and safety I was worried about due to some awful weather where it felt like September and October had flown by and we were in November already. The concern was that I would either wake up with red shoes on or be run over by a passing Ark! So glad this morning was better.

So I ran this morning, it was a nice beautiful morning with lovely sky, quickish 3 miles and home in time to watch ‘The Great British Bake Off’ before work. Gym tomorrow and run on Friday, weather permitting!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. fortnightflo says:

    LOL know what you mean I mugged off my run last night too! Glad I’m off to 30 degree Barcelona on Friday mwahahaha…

  2. abradypus says:

    Great call. Wouldn’t want to lose you to the munchkins.

Leave a Reply

