Removal of hoodie!

Today was the day that I sat on the beach without my hoodie on, the fact that I did not need surgery to remove it is in itself a miracle. Don’t get me wrong the weather has not been bad, the wind has blown though. The fact that I have ice blood in my veins  might have something to do with this, as I was amazed yesterday to witness many people were sunbathing whilst I sat huddled with hood up! Hubby confirmed that I did look ‘stupid’, but hey I was a warm stupid!

This morning we went to Healey’s Cyder farm. Here they make Rattler, Scrumpy, wines and various condiments. Best of all there was free sampling. I tested the strawberry wine which was very nice as well as a couple of the ciders, however stayed clear of the cider distilled and fermented in a whisky barrel, leaving this one to hubby to test. (Good apparently) Also at the farm were wasps by the hundred weight, a Highland cow (want one) squinting in the sun, pygmy goat (want one) which was very cute as only 2 months old and a shire horse (madam wants one). Scrumpy was purchased to enjoy on the balcony tonight whilst watching the sun go down.

We stopped on the way back to the flat at a farm shop where we purchased Tuna and mozzarella fish cakes for dinner and strawberries and ice cream for dessert-yummy!

The afternoon was spent on- you guess it the beach, the three-mile stretch of golden sands that is in Hayle. This is when the hoodie removal occurred and sunbathing took place before madam emerged from the sea saying the surf was not good today-now she is an expert! We watched a helicopter in action over St Ives have yet to find out what was going on but it landed on the beach we think. Very exciting!

No running today!

Off for some scrumpy.

(Been researching Hadrians wall run and have decided this is a No No, first reason is that I am not made of money and it is very pricey and the second is you have to carry a sleeping bag and as someone who does not like carrying a drink when running sleeping bag is not going to be easy, so back to the drawing board for next event)

 Last nights view!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Removal of hoodie!

  1. plustenner says:

    Cyder farm sounds great! and the sunset is awesome

  2. Beautiful Picture. Totally agree about carrying stuff whilst running. Cumbersome!!

  3. fortnightflo says:

    I agree because if you have to carry a sleeping bag that would imply that at some part you have to sleep in it and I DON’T DO CAMPING..

Leave a Reply

