Vacancy for husband number 3

Yep sad but true and to be honest was only a matter of time, the time has come to trade number 2 in for a later model. Believe me I am not being hasty and when I tell you why this has come about ‘athoners’ you will understand why I need to cast this one in to the dustbin (translation for readers in USA garbage/trash can).

Incident 1) Last night as I crawled in to bed I announced how absolutely cream crackered I was, believe me I was not expecting sympathy but did not anticipate the following answer which was ‘oh for a normal wife’ NORMAL!!!!!! What is normal? Off to Google to find out the answer as like Magathon I believe this holds the answer to everything, except maybe the meaning of life!

This comment hit me to the core readers, I was hurt, deeply hurt and if this was not enough he added salt to the wound tonight.

Incident 2) At 8 pm as I was struggling to get my trainers on both physically and mentally I stated ‘I feel as much like running as I do putting my head in the toilet’ to which my supposed beloved retorted ‘well I have just cleaned it’      B*****d!

Totals for the day

  • Missed trips to gym-1
  • Missed meals-1
  • Missed run in rain
  • Nearly missed run but did 5 miles in dry
  • Missed opportunities 1 (forgot to poison OH’s dinner!)
About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Juneathon and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Vacancy for husband number 3

  1. abradypus says:

    Lol. Definitely a missed opportunity and time to trade him in 🙂

  2. zoecakes says:

    I reckon if you looked hard enough you could probably find the meaning of life via Google too… 😉

  3. Ah, but he does have a sense of humour, worth it’s weight in gold…and he cleans the loo.
    Congrats on getting out despite knackeredness, day 22( for you, for me only 6) complete!

  4. jensruns2011 says:

    Well done on still getting out and doing a decent run when you’re weren’t feeling up for it 🙂

  5. Rachel B says:

    But you are normal ( for a Juneathoner!).
    Well done for getting out there.

    When you do find a husband trade in centre let us know!

  6. Giselle says:

    That will be why I’m doing juneathon or not without telling mine!!

  7. henniemavis says:

    HA! They think they are being clever as they unknowingly step onto the trapdoor… 😉

  8. Pingback: In the spirit of full disclosure | abradypus

  9. runtezza says:

    Hang on to him — wit and toilet cleaning are an unbeatable combo!

Leave a Reply

