Slow start but got there in the end

An unusually slow start to my day today. I surfaced out of bed at 8 am. and if it had not been for madams maths class I’m sure I could have wallowed longer in bed. It occurred to me that fortnightflo and abradypus would already be up and probably on their way to the Milton Keynes Parkrun when I was on my first cup of tea for the day!

My legs bones hurt today. Not my legs, not my knee, not my muscles, but my leg bones! Yep the one thats attached to my hip bone, thats attached to my back bone, thats attached to my neck bone, thats attached to my head bone, them bones them bones them aching bones! Hope you get the idea, poor aching leg bones. (Please dont thank me for planting that song in your head to play over and over till tomorrow, its my pleasure!)

Due to this achiness I spent most of the morning wondering if I could count my trip to Asda as my activity, but did not dash and did not walk there so that was out. Played 2 matches of Wii tennis with madam surely this would count, my achy legs were pleading with me.

No I have to run everyday I told them so after popping some pills (legal ones honest) I grabbed my FLM raincoat circa 2009 and headed out to the Gym. Was rewarded with a dry run and a good workout at the Gym which thankfully was quiet.

Totals 2 miles run to gym, 1 hour in gym, 2 miles run home. Showers avoided approximately 100!!!!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Juneathon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Slow start but got there in the end

  1. abradypus says:

    I think today is the first Janathon or Juneathon day when I’ve got my run in before you 🙂 Thank you for your text messages of encouragement, much appreciated.

  2. fortnightflo says:

    Ewww smelly shower avoider!! Hope you mean the rain and not the one that gets you clean! Thanks for your texts, was quite strange to think we ran before you even got dressed…the universe has gone mad, let’s hope it goes back to normal tomorrow…

  3. I know the feeling of the achey legs – sometimes I wake up and ALL of me aches! (BMF not old age I hope).
    Glad you got a bit of a lie in – although still early in my book!

  4. Jogalog says:

    I hope those aches go soon. But, well done for running every day!

  5. runtezza says:

    Dem bones, dem bones, dem…

    Possibly not one I’d want on my desert island.

    Hope you feel better soon. Fantastic effort as ever.

  6. zoecakes says:

    Had you not taken your raincoat, it would have certainly rained on your run! If only I would learn that lesson then I wouldn’t have got wet two days in a row juneathoning!!

Leave a Reply

