In Brief

Apologies tired and grumpy shaz=brief blog

Up 5:10 (I know but is only part of reason for the grumpiness!) ran 4.6 miles to the gym (no it has not moved I went the scenic route) saw 2 dead shrews on the way but everything/one else asleep. One hour in gym then ran 1.5 miles towards home and walked the last bit to cool down ( not because I was trifle weary and VERY hungry ofcourse)

Totals 6 mile run & 1 hour at the gym.

Let

 

week 2 commence

 

 

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Juneathon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to In Brief

  1. Bloody hell you’re keen! Are you certain that the shrews were dead and not just having a lie in?

  2. Bloody hell you’re keen! Are you certain that the shrews were dead and not just having a lie in?

  3. Rachel B says:

    Think I might have to have a long sleep after reading that. Crikey where do you get the energy?

  4. I thought this was the second post (http://abradypus.wordpress.com/2011/06/07/on-a-hat-trick/) referring to dead rodents today. But then checked and apparently shrews aren’t rodents. Learn something new every day.

  5. plustenner says:

    love the ‘Juneathon’!

  6. abradypus says:

    Sleep well tonight, and feel better tomorrow.

  7. maggiee says:

    I have decided that you are officially a nutter!! I can’t even get up at that time, let alone get up and then immediately exercise!! Once again… in awe!

  8. fortnightflo says:

    HARDCORE kicking down the FRONT DOOR!!!! Brilliant, puts my effort to shame. You ROCK!

  9. ewoodeson says:

    Top stuff Shaz – and I’m not that surprised you are tired. You iz well hard core man.
    (my students tell me I’m a dick when I do my ‘down wiv da kidz’ voice and moves – sorry!)

  10. Giselle says:

    Wow was that 5.10am? I’m very impressed and gobsmacked!

  11. jensruns2011 says:

    Wow, that is REALLY early, i don’t know how you do it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

