Girls only!

Hubby away with bro on the motorbikes (along with pork pie cake!) they left this morning and not back till tomorrow so that leaves madam and I to our own devices. We headed in to town on the bikes and spent the morning doing errands, this included one drastic hair cut for the little person which will mean no more struggling with her bed hair everyday and I calculate will give me 10 extra minutes in bed, (alternatively I can pound out 1 more mile on a run) so worth the hour wait at supercuts and she looks gorgeous!

This afternoon was spent doing a BMF workout, not the one you are thinking of but Bedroom Messyness Fixing and believe me was as hard a workout with frequent trips up and down stairs with rubbish. Then I was on my hands and knees hoovering under the bed.

Starting to gather things for Bupa 10,000 on Monday. Purchased Glucotabs and new socks in town tried hard to find new legs and body but they were fresh out, so will have to make do with what I’ve got.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Girls only!

  1. maggiee says:

    Oh no, you don’t want new legs and body before the race on Monday, you should never replace those so close to a race… you might get blisters!!

  2. Em says:

    HAVE FUN on the run Sharon!

  3. abradypus says:

    See you tomorrow!

  4. ewoodeson says:

    Good Luck for the run! Hope it goes well!

    Love the idea of the BMF training session – I’ve been indulging in some similar sessions recently!

  5. fortnightflo says:

    EEEEK 14 hours to go – am v nervous/excited!

  6. Pingback: Bupa 10000 London « Fortnightflo's Blog

Leave a Reply

