13 more sleeps!

Before leaving the house this morning I asked madam the usual :- “Have you done your teeth?” to which she replied “Yes”, then I asked “and your hair?” again she assured me she had, so I took this picture to prove to her that I now needed a turn!:-

Hair cut booked for Saturday!

Working from home today so this enabled me to drop madam off at school and then go for a run, no early start rise for me today-yipee. Had no wish for the mum’s at school to witness me huffing and puffing so opted for the 1m jog 1m brisk 1m jog run today.(At least this way I would be away from the drop off point before the heavy breathing would start!) Could still feel Sundays 13 miles in my upper legs so just as well I went for the shorter option today. The middle mile I managed to do at a very brisk pace of 8.18 and after this the legs were tired but no longer stiff so maybe I should try this again after a long run.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 13 more sleeps!

  1. Maggiee says:

    tee hee… that’s a good example of the difference between a Mother’s idea of hair being ‘done’ and her Daughter’s! 🙂

  2. oldbagrunning says:

    LOL! well done on your run!!

  3. abradypus says:

    There’s nothing wrong with that hair whatsoever at all. Definitely done.

Leave a Reply

