The tail of two sickies!

By last night madam had a left eye that looked like she had done 6 rounds with Mike Tyson and the cat had a limp tail, so very early on I knew my ‘free’ day was longer so free in more ways than one!

Madam was reluctant to go out on her bike whilst I ran, sore eye you see, that’s logic for a female 9-year-old for you. I became all authoritative so at 8.35 we headed out round the local bike path, I tried to keep slow pace as plan desired (can’t wait for the faster runs to kick in-maybe), but in the end struggled with the recommended 10.35 pace and opted for 10 ish pace. It was warm and so glad I forced us both out early.

Appointment one was at 10.20 am. Madam has conjunctivitis so the Piroton I was treating the supposed hay fever with was useless, but them I’m not a Dr, clearly. Eye drops prescribed, utter joy, last time she had them for a sty it would take three of us to hold her down to administer them! She’s older now so fingers crossed she is better or its going to be a long day as have to put them in every 2 hours.

Appointment 2 was at 12. Oscar the very accident prone cat has had his tail chewed by another cat!  True to his cowardly nature he was obviously running away, dam thing really needs to run faster, maybe I will take him out with me! £50 later after consultation, painkiller and long-term antibiotics we were sent on our way the magical words ‘you don’t have to come back’ ringing in my ears! The bank manager and I sighed with relief!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The tail of two sickies!

  1. oldbagrunning says:

    hope they both get better soon!

  2. abradypus says:

    Don’t you just love impromptu visits to the vet?

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Aha Dr Shaz – your poor daughter forcing hayfever tablets down her throat!! Poor puddy cat – hopw they are both better soon

Leave a Reply

