High marathon IQ

Great news just scored 9/10 on a marathon quiz that real buzz sent me. Not being very academic this is a good result. This could mean any number of things.

  1. My teachers and employers past and present are all wrong and I do have a high IQ after all.
  2. My 2 London marathons have taught me a lot
  3. I have listened to way too many ‘Marathon Talk’ podcasts
  4. I have read too much about the subject.
  5. I am truly a sad person who needs to stop being so OCD about this running malarkey

Personally I think it must be option number One!

Now if only they would let me run the London Marathon one more time maybe this would cure me of this obsession with the 26.2 miles. Until then I will be content (sort of) to sit on my couch on Sunday watching the run, with a tissue clenched in my fist to wipe away the tears that flow the minute they play that theme tune!

Good luck to all the lucky (!) ones who will participate on Sunday.

 

 

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to High marathon IQ

  1. abradypus says:

    Definitely option number one.

  2. You are a marathon genius. Cheers for the good wishes to participants – need all the luck I can get! 🙂

  3. oldbagrunning says:

    ooh me too, I just get ever so emotional, especially when they interview the people running for good causes

  4. Hels says:

    I agree with Abradypus. Certainly number 1.

  5. fortnightflo says:

    I think a combination of 2-5 hahaha! That’s not denying no 1 of course, but 2-5 gives you 9/10. I too will be on my couch watching – let’s keep in text touch.

  6. Sheri says:

    I got 9/10 on that quiz too (though I maintain I should have got 10/10 because one of their answers was clearly WRONG. Well, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.) We are clearly geniuses. Genii? Whatever!

Leave a Reply

