Penultimate wwwp5k

This morning we went to Hylands park, probably known to most of you as the venue of the V festival. Today they were opening a new play area and had other things on too. Unfortunately lots of the advertised activities did not materialise, but the play area was fantastic and madam painted a stone to look like a ladybird!

On the spinney thing, check out that sky!

 This was fun, kind of like an upright see saw, I had turn!

Giant swing

Todays 5k was done quite late in the day as hubby was out and about. Fortunately the wind had picked up so the temperature cooler. I set out with no running plan just to do the 5k but early on thought it was feeling hard going and looked at Garmin to see a good pace, which goes to show I have absolutely no idea of my speed, so decided to try to keep with this pace. Ran through a rape seed field and it looked beautiful made a note to try to remember the camera tomorrow so can share its beauty with you. Quite pleased with over all time, the question is will I be able to sustain this over double the distance for Bupa10k I do hope so!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Penultimate wwwp5k

  1. I love playparks. Kids or no kids. But you get less looks when you go on the swings WITH your children.

  2. abradypus says:

    Who had more fun? You or Madam?

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Beautiful sky and that giant swing looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

