WWWP5K day 5

Todays 5 k was completed by biking to and from work. It was a beautiful day for it too. The best part about today was that it is my last day at work until after Easter. I will find it so hard not to go to work though and whatever will I do with myself? Oh right just remembered the list on the notice board

  • Buy new rabbit hutch
  • Clean windows
  • Clean oven (oh joy!)
  • Get madam to write thank you letters
  • Take down Christmas lights (A Easter tradition takes me this long to pluck up the courage to climb that ladder, have extreme vertigo which causes wobbly knee syndrome when get a metre off the ground, this is why I’m short)
  • Make a birthday card for someone special to me who is 80 soon
  • Scrub hall floor
  • Make Easter cupcakes
  • Get summer clothes out of loft (more ladder climbing)
  • Tidy garden

Then there is the list of activities planned to do with madam

  • Take friends to cinema as birthday treat
  • Horse riding
  • Trip to shopping centre to spend her birthday money
  • Visit to see sister
  • Dentist appointment
  • Lunch with Godmother
  • Friend over for day who can’t go to cinema
  • Go and see Grandparents
  • Visit local stables when get the call that the new foal has arrived

Yep, can see I am going to be really bored! Can’t wait.

    About shazruns

    I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
    This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

    3 Responses to WWWP5K day 5

    1. Maggiee says:

      Sounds like you’re going to be VERY busy! You might need more than 2 weeks for all of that! 🙂

    2. abradypus says:

      Lol – I really hope that you are one of those people who recharges their batteries by being busy…because that sounds like a gruelling couple of weeks 😉

    3. jensruns2011 says:

      Sounds like you’re going to be a very busy bee!

    Leave a Reply

    