Good news….

Legs feeling good this morning and more importantly the knee is as fine as it can be. Good nes indeed.

As fortnightflo states in todays blog we have decided to participate in the wordpress challenge to run 5k between today and the 10 April, now to us Janathoners that seemed to be a tad on the easy side so thought I would try for 5k run everyday. (Thanks go to  for runtezza for blogging this challenge) Then as if struck by a bolt of lightning realised the knee might not be particularly happy with that, so common sense has prevailed and I have decided to either run or cycle 5k a day. Eeesy peasy.

Today I cycled to work 6.05km to work (so technically have enough distance to last for tomorrow too but this would be cheating, tempting but no!) and probably a bit more on way home as stopped in town. Done day one-easy!

Have training plan for Bupa 10k now all I need to do is import it on to the Garmin!

Alarm set early in the morning so I can wear my new dayglo jacket!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Good news….

  1. fortnightflo says:

    Great start! Just look after that knee…

  2. runtezza says:

    Determined not to be outshazzed, or outflown, I tried to catch up with 10 k today to compensate for no run yesterday (I had forgotten about this to be honest!). Got home to find I’d run 9.67 k!

  3. abradypus says:

    Sensible indeed. Good luck with the rest of the challenge.

  4. jensruns2011 says:

    Good to hear the knees holding up OK and that you’ve decided to do the 5K challenge mixing it up between running and cycling – think it’s wise! 🙂

Leave a Reply

