Triathlon a la Shaz

This morning I ran 4 miles, my furthest in a month, 5 a.m is not as pitch black dark now and the white blossom is out that I love the smell of, so all in all was pleased to be out. I then cycled to work (and back) a total of 8 miles, I need to do this more as the cycling muscles were a bit feeble . The third event in my triathlon, was a walk at lunch time, only a mile, but the weather was beautiful.

The knee? Well I’m just to about to ice it, its a bit squidgy this evening! Ssshhhhh

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Triathlon a la Shaz

  1. fortnightflo says:

    Blimey – that’s a lot of exercise in one day – go you!

  2. oldbagrunning says:

    well done! running at 5am – eeekkk, can’t even get the dog to wake up at that time 🙂

  3. lazybetty says:

    wow, 5am, impressed. wow ooow ooow oooooooow
    (sorry i need to switch out of werewolf mode the big moon has gone now)

  4. jensruns2011 says:

    What a busy bee you’ve been! Don’t know how you manage the 5am starts. Make sure you look after that knee! 🙂

  5. I’d feel feeble all over just sitting down after a 5am start without having to cycle to work to prove it! Glad to hear you are able to build up your running again.

  6. EM says:

    Hey Shaz! Did I ever tell you how funny you are? Who knew??!! Just kidding, but seriously I love reading your blog. Nice new blog title by the way. Good girl for not running more than you should because I would be doing the exact opposite haha. Will be updating my blog soon as I had some problems with my VPN and therefore lost blog and facebook privileges (they are blocked here in China) but now I have it working again so I can hopefully keep getting access to them as well as to your blog!
    Keep blogging,
    EM
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

