Big day looming

Today I feel a bit like this:-

Because tomorrow is the day for laser eye surgery attempt part 2, heres hoping I don’t look like these cats:-

at the end of it.

I might be quiet for a while but all this will change next week when I will RUN again, you have been warned.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Big day looming

  1. Hope it goes well.
    Look forward to reading about your first run back in due course.

  2. runtezza says:

    Great pictures — loved those cats! Is that’s what meant by looking sharp? Good luck with the procedure.

  3. lazybetty says:

    best wishes for tomorrow, hope all goes smoothly – love the cartoon and cats!

  4. oldbagrunning says:

    good luck, it will be worth it! brilliant cartoons 😀

  5. Dian a says:

    YEAH, your beauty will be unveiled from behind the speck!!! Look out world!!!! Good luck to you tomorrow….xoxox

  6. fortnightflo says:

    Hahahaha!! Canb’t believe I forgot it was yesterday – am just going to catch up on tomorrows blog, or yesterdays oh – I’ll just text you!

Leave a Reply

