Sympathy for all runners today

When I headed out this morning I saw three female runners absolutely drenched, I stopped so they could cross the road in front of me, I am sure they felt the sympathy oozing out of the car. Later I saw a lady with a white top on, that was now see through as she was so wet, more pity, nearly offered her a lift.

I did run today. I ran errands. I ran madam to maths, I then ran us to Tesco in search of a birthday present, finally I ran to Argos to get their new catalogue. Then it was home to rest on the couch, whilst letting my mouth run away with me shouting at Chelsea as they lost their game to Everton in penalty shoot out. Aaaahhh.

Strangely did not miss going out for a run today, I wonder why that was.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sympathy for all runners today

  1. oldbagrunning says:

    Sounds like you had a very busy day!! 🙂
    was a rather horrible day, got drenched this morning walking the dog

  2. abradypus says:

    I’ll take running in the rain over running to Tesco any day!

  3. runorgocrazy says:

    I’ve done the white t-shirt in the rain before VERY embarrassing!
    Enjoy the rest!

  4. Pingback: 21st Feb – Long run conquered « Fortnightflo's Blog

  5. fortnightflo says:

    LOL – I know how they felt I was SOAKEd after running tonight – I too had a white top on but protected my a flouro yello one so hope I didn’t go see through. So, how are you finding this resting business?

Leave a Reply

