The man from Optical Express-he say No!

Briefly as still a triffle annoyed, the laser surgeon said No yesterday to doing the op. This is due to being a gas permeable lens wearer, we need to give my eyes more time to settle down. Rescheduled till the 7 March.

Desperately wanted to run last night to pick my spirits up, but the knee it says No.

Off to make an appointment today with a physio.

Been set homework by fortnightflo so will try to do that and also find ‘training for a 10k plan sub-40 mins with little effort with a weeks break in the third week!’

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The man from Optical Express-he say No!

  1. runtezza says:

    How frustrating for you! Fingers crossed re 7th, and knee for that matter. Let me know about the 10k schedule when you find it!

  2. fortnightflo says:

    What a nightmare when you were all geared up for it…ah well a bit of enforced rest might be just what your knee needs…

  3. ewoodeson says:

    I have come up with a genius plan for a sub 40 no effort 10km. It came to me when I was in Sports Direct….

    ……. buy rollerblades đŸ™‚

    Hope your knee gets better quickly!

    • shazruns says:

      Not sure ‘no effort’ would be the phrase to use whilst referring to me and roller blades more like ‘utter disater’! I would fear for the other runners! Mental image made me smile though. Thanks

  4. abradypus says:

    How frustrating! I’ve been searching and searching and searching for that 10k plan, but so far, nothing! Maybe adding in ‘with a week off in the middle’ will be the magic ingredient.

  5. Boo … Re the eyes. But yay to all the helpful running support you seen to be getting. Hope you feel better soon.

  6. runorgocrazy says:

    Oh no that’s really annoying about the eyes!

Leave a Reply

