Please can it be the day before Valentine’s Day forever

Madam made me a Valentin card (her typo not mine!) yesterday and decided that she’d make me breakfast this morning also. I think some of the Jam made it on to the top of the toast, I did however need a wet wipe afterwards to de-sticky myself.

On witnessing my descent of the stairs today, hubby offered to have a stannah chairlift fitted, he really is all heart. The knee gave me hell all night, I think was trying to communicate to me that it did not enjoy the Parkrun, but will continue arguing with it till it realises that it has little choice, (like everyone else I live with) other than to do as I say.

Back to the sidelines of the football pitch this morning and boy was it cold, I spent the time trying to work out how to avoid going out for a run as too cold and windy and my knee hurt worse, after standing for  an hour & 45  mins. When I mentioned to hubby that I had contemplated making one of the runs yesterday count for today (a slight manipulation of the rules) he thought that was a great idea. I dug deep and went out, only 1 mile though, one mile easy, this I did in 9.27, what is that all about? Just plodded round and got a not bad time, mental note to self must plod more often!!

Hubby ran me a bath while I was out, made me a tea when I got in and is making dinner tonight, you can see why I want it to be 13th February forever. Have a pretty good idea what he is after!!!

My running total this year is 200.04. What where did that .04 creep in? Need to sort that out so tomorrows final run needs to be 4.96 or 9.96. Now to fit in the longer run prior to 6 a.m when hubby will go to work I would need to get up at 4 a.m. A nano second later have decided on the shorter distant. 4 a.m is an insane time!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Janathon and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Please can it be the day before Valentine’s Day forever

  1. abradypus says:

    4am is indeed an insane time! Mind you, if you do get your wish of it being the day before valentines day forever, then you wouldn’t even have to get up not-so-early to do the shorter run 🙂

  2. ewoodeson says:

    4am
    Christ – I exercise early – but 4am is NOT a time that anyone should ever be out running at!
    Love the description of breakfast in bed – genius.

  3. Hels says:

    4.00am is an EXTREMELY insane time.

    V. tempted to do Bupa 10k. Took me one hour seventeen last year so would love to see where I am a year later!

  4. fortnightflo says:

    NUTTER!! You take care of that knee – what was it you were telling me yesterday – I need to look after myself so I dont’ end up out of action for 6 weeks – hmmmmmm straight back at you! Well done on the BUPA recruitment drive – I think perhaps they should pay you commision..

  5. Diana says:

    Sharon, 4 am???? even that is too high a price to pay for Sticky Toffee Pudding!!! I thought this blog was for January only???? Glad to see you are continuing on into February! Happy Valentines Day to you, my friend! Diana

Leave a Reply

