You cannot not be serious!

There are some shazruns blog readers who think I have taken this weeks pending Parkrun far too seriously, well I would beg to differ, this is my debut run of 2011 surely that by default makes it serious . I have had 3 days to prepare for this, have managed a tempo 3 mile, a recovery 3 mile and tonight I’m off to do  hill work as a little birdie told me there was a hill at Finsbury Park. I have washed kit, purchased energy bar and  lucozade have printed out stretch exercises to do as part of a well thought out warm up. I attend to arrive by 8 am to walk round the course so there will be no surprises bit like they do on horse race courses. I will then spend some time limbering (left leg up by ear then right leg etc) up followed by sometime for deep reflection and inner focussing. All this to enable me to reach that 5 minute mile pace that I feel is just out of my grip.

Off for an early night so one of us arrives with a smile!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You cannot not be serious!

  1. Adele says:

    Great 😉 Have a good ‘race’.

  2. abradypus says:

    lol – you’re scarily organised! Sleep well.

  3. lazybetty says:

    sounds like you will glide round, no probs. wish you success in hitting yr target!

  4. runtezza says:

    Hope you have a seriously good race! (Love the three day schedule and race day prep plans — when’s your DVD coming out?)

Leave a Reply

