Two more sleeps

After last nights hard, foot on the throttle work out got up this morning and did my favourite session a 3 mile plod. It was so mild, it was nice just to go out get some fresh air and not worry about speed, breathing or mileage. I think that was a token run.

Off to Clacton-on-Sea to-day, hoping for a chance to hit the arcade games on the pier, but doubt there will be time, looking forward to breathing the sea air though. That will be for the distance from the car to the school, best park down the block.

Tomorrow I would not normally run, seeing as it is the day before a BIG race or should I say 2 BIG races but at the end of Janathon I imposed an extra, run everyday and blog everyday till the 14 February on myself, unfortunately without any backup rules like some people, so run tomorrow I shall, but only a little one!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Two more sleeps

  1. abradypus says:

    (blush) But they are such wonderful back-up rules! Enjoy your little run tomorrow.

  2. runorgocrazy says:

    Wish I could be there on Saturday. Do you have a plan for your first parkrun?

  3. lazybetty says:

    best wishes with your big run

  4. fortnightflo says:

    Hope you have a good run tomorrow – ready for our FUN run on Saturday!

  5. jensruns2011 says:

    Hope you have an fab first parkrun tomorrow and I look forward to reading how you get on! Enjoy the Janathon meet up in Hyde Park too 🙂

Leave a Reply

