I’ve never been so popular!

No this is not due to a body transformation thanks to Janathon, (in my dreams) but due to my prang on Friday afternoon. Now everyone wants me, or should I say my business.

  • His insurance company wants to fix the car
  • The at fault driver wants to fix my car
  • The body shop I took it to for a quote want to fix my car
  • My insurance company wants to fix my car

Me? I just want the car fixed with minimal hassle but feel that particular miracle wont be happening any time soon!

Monday night is traditionally a rest/short run day for me as I usually run long on a Sunday, even though I only did 7.8 miles yesterday decided that I could not mess with tradition, it’s a great excuse so will stick with it. So whilst madam was at swimming I ran a very easy 1 mile without the bionic knee. Knee fine but was wobbling about a bit, apparently that is the fluid due to the swelling. This gem of information came from hubby along with the “don’t look at me for sympathy” statement!

It has just occurred to me there is a pattern to my running and it has to do with my youngest

  • I run when she’s swimming
  • I run when she’s asleep
  • I run when she’s at football training
  • I run when she’s at riding lessons

Who told me running was cheap and all you needed was a pair of trainers? They obviously did not have a ‘madam’ in their household.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’ve never been so popular!

  1. abradypus says:

    Lol. At least the sleeping’s free!

  2. runtezza says:

    Good luck with the insurance saga & take it easy with the knee!

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Jeez I wish that happened when I crashed! Great run yesterday, seriously you;re already running 10k!!! We can sooooo do the 2nd April…

  4. jensruns2011 says:

    Hope you’re OK after your prang and that things you get your car fixed without too much more hassle! And hope the knee improves soon. 🙂

  5. runorgocrazy says:

    Love it, ‘only did 7.8 miles’ thats pretty long lady!
    Hope the knee is ok and the car is ‘getting’ fix.

Leave a Reply

